Fukushima Prefecture Adopts Petition To Decommission All 10 Nuclear Reactors

The prefecture assembly has adopted a petition to force the decommissioning of all 10 nuclear reactors in the prefecture. All 10 are owned by TEPCO and include the units at Fukushima Daiichi and Daini. The decision would end any hopes TEPCO had of restarting units at either plant. In the past there were hints about the desire by TEPCO to restart units 5-6 at Daiichi and possibly units at Daini.

The action then begs the question if other prefectures could do something similar to end nuclear power in their area.

This article would not be possible without the extensive efforts of the SimplyInfo research team
Join the conversation at chat.simplyinfo.org

© 2011-2023 SimplyInfo.org, Fukuleaks.org All Rights Reserved Content cited, quoted etc. from other sources is under the respective rights of that content owner. If you are viewing this page on any website other than http://www.simplyinfo.org (or http://www.fukuleaks.org) it may be plagiarized, please let us know. If you wish to reproduce any of our content in full or in more than a phrase or quote, please contact us first to obtain permission.


Editor, SimplyInfo.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: