The Nuke Liar Awards! has started a rather novel contest for the most outragous nuclear industry lies or individual liars in the world.

Nominations for the Nuke Liar Awards are submitted for the following categories:

 Best Nuke-Liar Politician

– Best Nuke-Liar Scientist

– Best Nuke-Liar Journalist

– Best Nuke-Liar Lie

– Best Nuke-Liar Truth (yes, it occasionally slips out)

– Best Nuke-Liar Factoid

– The Foot-in-Mouth Statement

– Best Nuke-Liar (Life Time Achievement Award)

Submissions for nominations by the public closed on the 25th. There should be another round of final voting with the winners announced October 5th. Check back at or their Facebook event page for voting as soon as the nominations are up.

This article would not be possible without the extensive efforts of the SimplyInfo research team
Join the conversation at

© 2011-2023, All Rights Reserved Content cited, quoted etc. from other sources is under the respective rights of that content owner. If you are viewing this page on any website other than (or it may be plagiarized, please let us know. If you wish to reproduce any of our content in full or in more than a phrase or quote, please contact us first to obtain permission.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: